Fireplace Candle Holders and Wall Decor Flowers

Candle HoldersThis weekend my hubby and I went to our local Goodwill for the first time. There was a sad selection…with the exception of a super rad set of candle holders. I spotted them on a shelf and knew I had to have them. And…it was only $10 for the pair, plus an applied discount from my rewards card. A clear win if I do say so myself! They’ve made their home in front of our fireplace. Now all we need are some candles to go with them.

The second fabulous find this weekend was actually a surprise from my husband. He knew I wanted this set of 25 wall flowers from Silver and the City. I may have mentioned it to him a few times (or seven) in the past few months. So, after church we drove to Mass Ave and walked into the store determined to find this lovely little set of wall decor. However, my heart almost broke because we couldn’t find them – they had been on sale for a few months. But, by shear fate, and Aaron’s searching skills, we found the last box of black flowers on a shelf, hidden at the back. I was thrilled, and even more enthused when we rung up at the cash register and the set was only $12.50. I put them up in our bedroom this afternoon and they look wonderful!

Wall Flower Collage

Leave a Reply

